In honor of the 40th anniversary of Hotel California, the Eagles will release a Deluxe Edition of their milestone album, which will be comprised of a new two-CD/one-Blu-Ray audio with remastered sound, plus ten previously unreleased live recordings, and hi-res stereo and 5.1 mixes.

The collection will be presented in an 11 x 11 hardbound book, with rare and unseen photos, a replica tour book, and an 11 x 22 poster.

It’ll be released on November 24th, for a list price of $99.98.

Hotel California has earned the band two Grammys, and sold more than 32 million copies around the world. Forty years after its initial release in December 1976, it remains one of the best-selling albums of all time.

Track Listing

Disc One: Original Album
1.    “Hotel California”
2.    “New Kid In Town”
3.    “Life In The Fast Lane”
4.    “Wasted Time”
5.    “Wasted Time (Reprise)”
6.    “Victim Of Love”
7.    “Pretty Maids All In A Row”
8.    “Try And Love Again”
9.    “The Last Resort”

Disc Two: Live at The Los Angeles Forum (October 1976)  
1.    “Take It Easy”
2.    “Take It To The Limit”
3.    “New Kid In Town”
4.    “James Dean”
5.    “Good Day In Hell”
6.    “Witchy Woman”
7.    “Funk #49”
8.    “One Of These Nights”
9.    “Hotel California”
10.  “Already Gone”

Blu-ray Audio
Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound
Advanced Resolution Multi-Channel Surround Sound (96 KHz/24-Bit)
Advanced Resolution Stereo (192 KHz/24-Bit)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live