The record brings together Elvis's best-loved yuletide performances re-worked with new arrangements from The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.

By Vicki Pepper

Christmas is coming early, with the release of Elvis Presley – Christmas with Elvis and the Royal Philharmonic on Friday, October 6th.

The record brings together Elvis’s best-loved yuletide performances from his 1957 Elvis’ Christmas Album and 1971’s Elvis Sings the Wonderful World of Christmas re-worked with new arrangements from The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.

The project is the follow-up to 2015’s If I Can Dream: Elvis Presley with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and last year’s The Wonder Of You: Elvis Presley with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.

“I hope you’ll enjoy this new Christmas album,” writes executive producer and former wife Priscilla Presley, in her liner notes for the record.  “The songs chosen were songs that Elvis was particularly fond of and it seemed quite fitting to have the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra once again accompanying him at this very special time of year.

“I’m positive he would be smiling if this opportunity came up in his lifetime and that this album would definitely be in the making. Merry Christmas to all….”

Track List:

Christmas with Elvis and The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
1. Santa Claus Is Back In Town
2. White Christmas
3. Here Comes Santa Claus (Right Down Santa Claus Lane)
4. Merry Christmas Baby
5. Blue Christmas
6. I’ll Be Home For Christmas
7. Winter Wonderland
8. Santa Bring My Baby Back (To Me)
9. Silver Bells
10. Oh Little Town Of Bethlehem
11. O Come, All Ye Faithful
12. The First Noel
13. Silent Night

14. (There’ll Be) Peace In The Valley (For Me)
15. I Believe
16. Take My HandPrecious Lord
17. It Is No Secret (What God Can Do) 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live