With the regular season winding down, it’s time to think about the things that really matter in life: postseason awards. Today, we’ll be handicapping the Manager of the Year Award races.

The question in the National League is which West manager will receive the hardware.

The front-runner

Dave Roberts, Los Angeles Dodgers

Baseball is a game of failure. That’s a threadbare notion, but one that gets repeated all the time because, well, it’s true. Entering every season, each team can expect to win 60 and lose 60. The other 42 decisions determine the winners from the losers. So it’s notable, then, when a team like the 2017 Dodgers breaks that convention.

Read more at CBS Sports



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live