By Jackson Dodd

If you are planning on heading to LAX in May, there are big changes happening within the terminals.  

Beginning the night of May 12, immediately following the evening’s last departure, Delta Airlines will be moving from its current home in Terminals 5 and 6 to Terminals 2 and 3.  

Related: Senior Citizens Get $10 Lifetime National Park Pass; For Now

The move is planned to take place over the course of three nights; May 12, 14, 16, and is part of a $1.9 billion improvement plan of the two new terminals.

During the course of the relocation, Delta will operate out of all four terminals, “This move furthers our progress towards our vision of a Gold Standard Airport,” said Los Angeles World Airports Chief Executive Officer Deborah Flint, in a release.

The Delta move is the first phase in reorganizing a total of 21 airlines within Los Angeles International Airport.

A full list of the reorganization is below:

Air Canada (moving from Terminal 2 to Terminal 6)
Allegiant (T3 to T5, T6 check-in)
Avianca (T2 to Bradley, T3 check-in)
Boutique Air (T3 to T6)
Delta (T5/T6 to T2/T3)
Frontier (T3 to T5, T6 check-in)
Hawaiian (T2 to T5)
InterJet (T2 to Bradley, T3 check-in)
JetBlue (T3 to T5)
Qatar (T2 to Bradley)
Spirit (T3 to T5)
Sun Country (T2 to T5, T6 check-in)
Thomas Cook (T2 to Bradley)
Virgin America (T3 to T6)
Virgin Australia (from T3 to arrivals at Bradley, check-in at T3)
Volaris (arrivals to Bradley, check-in at T2)
WestJet (T2 to T3)
XL France (T2 to T6)

Southwest will also move its international flight arrivals to Bradley, but all Southwest international outbound flights will depart from Terminal 1.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live